The second concert of the Boccherini–Beethoven Cycle with Quartetto Adorno

The dialogue between Luigi Boccherini’s and Ludwig van Beethoven’s chamber writing continues in the Auditorium of the “Italian Rooms”, entrusted to the Quartetto Adorno together with guitarist Giampaolo Bandini, for the second concert, play two famous pages by the composer from Lucca with two very characteristic final movements, and the debut score in the string quartet of the Maestro from Bonn.

Luigi Boccherini, Guitar Quintet in C major, G453
Luigi Boccherini, Guitar Quintet in D major G448
Giampaolo Bandini guitar
Ludwig van Beethoven, Quartet n. 1 in F major, op. 18 n. 1

Find out more

What’s New in the Other Stanze Italiane

Go to Top